In the first quarter of 2014, One Eleuthera Foundation (OEF) committed to supporting the establishment of a Cooperative Credit Union to empower residents of Eleuthera by promoting savings, shareholdings, financial services and counseling, and encouraging Eleutherans to become owners and operators of their own financial institution.


On May 8, 2014, a public meeting was held at the Cancer Society Wellness Center in Palmetto Point Eleuthera to inform interested persons about the proposed credit union and ensure those in attendance understood the role and benefits of a credit union. This meeting was led by the general manager of the Cooperative Credit Union League, Mrs. Stephanie Jones-Missick and Senior Compliance Officer from the Department of Cooperatives Development, Carolyn Moss.

OECCU Official Registration

One Eleuthera Cooperative Credit Union (OECCU) sealed its registration and became official on Saturday, March 19 when it held its first Annual General Meeting at Eleuthera Arts and Cultural Center in Tarpum Bay Eleuthera.

Following the public meeting, a Steering Committee was established including Errol McPhee, Robyn Curry, Gacintha Deveaux-Gordon, Colin Moss, Shaun Ingraham, and Walter Carey who guided OECCU’s formation.

The following board and committees were elected during the March 19, 2016, AGM:


Board of Directors:

Addison Cooper
Errol McPhee
George Bullard
Ian Carey
Juanita Pinder
Robyn Curry
Shaun Ingraham

Credit Committee:

Kenwood Cartwright
Rosena Strachan
Shaun Ingraham

Supervisory Committee:

Agatha Bethel
Cynthia Cartwright
Karen Crean

Become an OECCU Member Today

One Eleuthera Cooperative Credit Union is now open for business and accepting applications for membership. The OECCU is open Monday-Friday, 9 am–4 pm, and Saturday, 10 am–3 pm. (The status of this project is ongoing.) 

Poster that reads the following: Become a Member Today! One Eleuthera Cooperative Credit Union Limited. Business Hours: Monday-Friday, 9 am to 4 pm, and Saturday, 10 am to 3 pm. OECCU is now open for business and accepting applications for membership. Address: South Eleuthera Mission Building, Rock Sound. Phone number: 242-334-2948